Good Advice

IMG_4603.JPG

I put in a couple of intense training weeks in an attempt to jumpstart my cycling fitness. Some stacked workouts. Anaerobic threshold intervals and such. Maybe not enough recovery. I was starting to feel fit but I was also feeling tired. Apparently, in your 40’s, you need more recovery time.

So when I got on the bike this morning, this is what my heart rate monitor told me.

Its battery was nearly discharged. And so was mine.

Day after a massage and my legs felt heavy and sluggish. It was already way too hot.

So I took the advice and took it really easy.

Leave a Reply

