Last Call

weston ski track

Today was pretty much my last ski of the year.  I ended it where I started it — at Weston Ski Track.

It feels same shameful to stop while there’s still so much snow on the ground, but it’s go-time for running.

So that’s that.

I even took the roof box off my car.

I skied a few easy laps.  I was a little tired from yesterday’s long run.  Just a little tired. I felt much better than I expected.

I skied with my friend, Tom.

I’ve known Tom forever. I met him while I was racing bikes in France in 1991.  We lost touch.  About 15-20 years went by.  Then a few years ago, I saw him skiing around Weston.  After all that time, it took us a while to figure out we knew each other, then we were back skiing and biking together.

A good ski with a good friend. And a good way to wrap-up the season.

Leave a Reply

