MSA: Final Ski of 2013

20140101-130549.jpg

I debated it. It was going to be cold. I was tired from four hard days of skiing. I had a long drive ahead of me. But I was awake earlier than planned and thus succumbed to peer pressure and headed out for a 7:15 AM ski.

It was minus 8 F. Only one other diehard showed up. We skied for just under an hour. Ten cold kilometers with ice forming on my jacket and face mask. I think this is the coldest I’ve ever seen.

At one point I felt like I had been skiing forever. That we were the last two skiers on an earth covered with snow and we would just keep skiing like that. Forever.

It was quite beautiful really.

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

