Au Revoir Au Tour

le tour de france 2013 celebration

Now that le Tour is over, what am I going to do?  This year, I didn’t miss a single stage. In many cases, I followed live coverage online while at work, then watched the coverage on my DVR and even watched the extra late night coverage.  I read all the articles and interviews in l’Equipe.  I had a few rough spots.  There’s a lot of coverage out there.

And what a fantastic race this year.  I really want to believe these guys are clean.  I’m not sure I can wait another ten years to find out whether or not they were.  Congrats to all those  who finished.  I’ve never raced le Tour. Nor anything close to that.  The longest race I ever did was a 2-week stage race and I couldn’t finish it.  These riders deserve respect for making it to Paris.

Leave a Reply

