Le Tour: The Third Week

20130717-060943.jpg

I’ve been having a good Tour de France, despite some long days. Adding that extra hour to the DVR ensured I haven’t missed some exciting finishes.

While many obsess over the GC lead and daily stage winners, I am more fascinated by the second-rank, almost-there riders.

For this reason, I’ve become a fan of drooling Laurens ten Dam and have been pleased to see him in the top-5 overall. Ten Dam had a bad day yesterday on the road to Gap. I’m not quite sure what happened that dropped him from the groupe maillot jaune but I suspect dehydration.

Good luck to ten Dam for the final week.

Leave a Reply

