Tues Night Worlds: In Hell Edition

Tuesday Night Worlds

It was hot.  Crazy hot.

The engine was overheating with every effort.

The breeze generated from riding through the thick, humid air wasn’t helping. The guys in the group were fiercely sweating.  It was flying off the head of one guy and into my face.  So I stopped riding behind him.  I was taking pulls just to get some air.

I couldn’t drink enough.  My stomach started to feel funny.  The spit was hanging from my mouth in thick strands.

After the sprint to the “finish” it took a few minutes for my eyes to uncross.

Leave a Reply

