Truth

campagnolo neutron wheel

I’ve spent a fair amount of time truing up my wheels over the past few days. Zipp 404’s. Handbuilt DT’s.

It had been a while since I had to do this.

I rode a pair of Campagnolo Neutrons for 10 years and never had to touch them.

Not once.

Years ago, I worked in a bike shop and built wheels. Hundreds of them. It took a lot of time to get the final tension and truing just right. And I always felt rushed to get them done.

I have more patience now.

 

Leave a Reply

