First Long Rollerski of 2012

My first long roll of the dryland season at Littleton this morning.  Two hours of classic, about 22km, mostly double-pole.  I went super easy, taking the sweeper position at the back of the group, running speed reducers even on the flats.  The downhills still scared the hell out of me…but that will pass with a little more time.  On the uphills, I tried to stride and remember what snow feels like; trying not to lose all the technique I built up over the past winter.  At the end, I felt pretty good.  Not too tired; arms only a little sore; no falls.

Leave a Reply

