Plantar Woes

strassburg sock plantar fascitis

I’ve been nursing some annoying plantar fasciitis.  Last season it was in my right foot.  That’s cleared up.  This season, it’s moved to my left.  Managing it is becoming a habit, bordering on ritual.  I sleep in a Strassburg Sock.  I massage my feet with golf and lacrosse balls.  I stretch out my calves several times a day.  I think I’ve struck a pretty good balance between miles running and recovery which has probably kept it from getting worse. Maybe I’m just getting old. I’m not sure when or if it’s going to get better.  The suspense is killing me.

Leave a Reply

