Problem Solved

trail running race lincoln mass st. anne-in-the-fields

There are races I like to do every year and sometimes they conflict with each other. Most recently, I was faced with a dilemma between the Newton 10k and the Lincoln Steeplechase, both on June 10.

The Newton 10k is my local race. It’s less than a mile from my house and the course is one of my training routes.

The Lincoln Steeplechase is an old-school 6.7 mile run through the woods and fields around a church that I race with members of my nordic ski team.

The solution was simple: do both. Newton is first thing in the morning. Lincoln is at 2 in the afternoon. There’s almost enough time to recover between them. But it’s unlikely I’ll be able to race both of them.

Leave a Reply

